Land Ahoy!

This morning was nice.

My flatmate ate breakfast with me. We talked. It was nice.

He calls his friends on the telephone. Like, he calls them and has telephone conversations. Its super great. He doesn’t text, he calls the land line. Its got the element of surprise!

I don’t think I’d know how to have a telephone conversation if I tried! The idea of calling someone is strangely intimidating. A few people at my work even are scared of answering the phone.

Do you use the phone often, for social calls or anything else?

One thought on “Land Ahoy!

Leave a Reply

